Wasteland Blues – Kindle Edition

WASTELAND BLUES

by Scott Christian Carr & Andrew Conry-Murray
Kindle Edition

Wasteland-Blues-JACKET.indd

 BUY NOW ON AMAZON

 

“Scott Christian Carr and Andrew Conry-Murray have fashioned a wasteland tale reminiscent of some of my favorite apocalyptic movies. A BOY AND HIS DOG and Cormac McCarthy’s, THE ROAD come to mind. Fans familiar with the genre will not be disappointed!”

–david j. moore, Author of WORLD GONE WILD: A SURVIVOR’S GUIDE TO POST-APOCALYPTIC MOVIES

“Of Mice and Men Meets The Odyssey in a Post-Apocalyptic Future”
–Cary Caffrey

“The only thing I didn’t enjoy about “Wasteland Blues” is that it ended…”
–Daniel Haeusser

WASTELAND BLUES
With a Foreword by Tim Deal, Shroud Publishing
Wasteland Blues delves into a post-apocalyptic wasteland, where any semblance of
government has been lost and the world is open, in chaos, but ultimately “free.” Three
friends and a reluctant guide undertake a dangerous journey to discover whether a haven
exists on the other side of the country so ravaged by nuclear and biological catastrophe.
Drawing on past apocalyptic works but with fully fleshed and unique characters the authors
explore themes of violence, loyalty and survival. Fans of A Boy and His Dog and The Road
will be interested in this novel.

Wasteland Blues is the first book of a post-apocalypse Trilogy.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s